Leveled Readers 1

Learning to Read and Loving It Series 1 
These handsome, soft-cover Leveled Readers are especially designed so children can practice reading text that incorporates the phonograms they have learned. After 30 phonograms are taught, a new Reader is introduced each week which includes the phonograms learned that week and those previously taught. In addition, the 20 books are divided into three levels to reinforce children’s knowledge of text structure and aid comprehension. 

Level 1 - Narratives
Level 2 - Informatives
Level 3 - Informative-Narratives 

In Spalding schools, Series 1 readers are aligned to the Kindergarten Teacher's Guide, but they are also appropriate for older beginning readers.